Something to Try if You’re Feeling Dissatisfied

making-a-list

A few months back I was feeling very discontented with my life and I just couldn’t shake the negative thoughts. In my desperation I think I must’ve read an article or something that told me to just make a list of 10 things I’m thankful for. So I made the list and you wouldn’t believe how much it helped. It was an instant fix! It took me awhile to figure out 10 things but by the end of the list I couldn’t have been more thankful and content. I felt so good that I ended up reaching out to my family and friends that I had mentioned on my list and telling them I loved them and why I was thankful for them. The loving responses I got back did wonders for my level of contentedness as well.

So if you’re ever feeling especially down, dissatisfied, and like you’re just in a rut try just making a list of 10 or so things that you have to be thankful for in your life. It will improve your mood, help you to realize that you’re not alone, and help you realize that there are things in your life to make you happy. And if you’d like to take it a step farther I encourage you to reach out to the friends and family you’re most thankful for and explain why you’re so thankful for them. You’ll make their day and you’ll effectively make your own day at the same time. Give it a try and tell me how it goes.

What do you think?

