Quote of the Year!

I have yet to find a quote that I love more than this one. It combines my two favorite things which are inspiration and empowerment. I just want to plaster this quote everywhere. Okay, here it is:

To be inspired by another is to be reminded that what stirs us so deeply about someone else is, in fact, possible within ourselves. – Kathy Caprino

Don’t you love that? An application I did asked me about my favorite quote and I went searching through my Facebook posts to find this. It’s been a little over a year since I’ve read it but when I found it and read it this time, it just inspired me all over again. It really hit home for me because this year I’ve been really amazed by these two new co-workers of mine. Both of these women are just amazing to me. One published a book, is pursuing her doctorate, and has started an all natural thing in terms of what she puts in/on her body. And then the other woman, she’s all about saying what’s on her mind, speaking out against injustice, advocating for self-love, being unapologetically herself, and you can just see that she’s glowing with happiness because she’s living the best life she knows how to live.

So when I read this quote again it just helped me to see that I don’t have to just sit by the sidelines and watch those women be amazing and inspiring… I have the tools within myself to actually get up and become that amazing woman whose going places and loving herself. Talk about empowering.

So if there’s a person you look up to or that “stirs you deeply”, just know that there’s no reason you can’t possess those same qualities you admire in them. You have potential just waiting to be tapped.

What do you think?

