Love is Tulips

Yesterday I went to the store and I saw all these really beautiful potted flowers for Easter. They had little paper stakes in them that said “A Gift for You”. I admired them for a little while and in that moment I really wanted some flowers. But immediately my brain said, No you can’t buy those…you have to wait for someone else to buy them for you. So I walked away and continued shopping. Today I went back to pick up something I had forgotten the previous day and I saw the flowers again. I looked at them for awhile and I picked one up. And again my brain started trying to come up with reasons why I didn’t need these flowers. But then I thought, if they make you happy, why cant you just buy them for yourself? So I finally picked up the beautiful tulips with a silly smile on my face and headed to the checkout.

So the moral of the story is, love yourself. Don’t wait for someone else to do it. You are more equipped than anyone else. You know exactly what you like, what makes you happy, and what makes you laugh, so don’t fight it. Start loving yourself unconditionally.

What do you think?

